RSS Feed

Debutante Post, Yay!!!

“The Zahir, in Arabic, means visible, present, incapable of going unnoticed. It is someone or something which, once we have come into contact with them or it, gradually occupies our every thought, until we can think of nothing else. This can be considered either a state of holiness or madness”.

~ Paulo Coelho (The Zahir)~

So finally i started the  blog that I have been meaning to start for about a year now…Yes, I get very lazy and procrastinaty. Moving along though, I am super excited to be sharing all my whimsical thoughts and lovey dovey creations. It’s true most of my stories and poems have a common thing, they are mostly about love. As the powerpuff girls taught us- love, love, love, love, love, love love, makes the world go round. It is the one most powerful force in the universe and is the motive behind the biggest disaters and scandals to ever hit us. However, it is also the most inspiring and fulfilling entity that keeps up living for tomorrow. Enough of the mush though, I wrote a poem this morning that I think has something or other to do with love, I shan’t disclose or explain it, I will leave it to your able intellects to make of it what you will. I will be posting on other choice things but you’ll know when I do, after all who doesn’t love surprises? :}

My Zahir

A chance encounter,
Caused a disturbance,
Who are you?
The first seed.

An arranged meeting,
Emotions betrayed me,
What is this?
The Holiness.

Subsequent rendezvous,
I drowned a thousand times,
Why you?
The Madness.

A disappearance,
The time felt infinite,
Where are you?
The Zahir.

About The Tea Library

I am a self confessed bibliomaniac and tea addict in addition to an ever growing enchantment with perfume and aromatherapy, and this blog is about all my favourite things...books(duh!), tea (books-bestfriend) and the great beyond of all my hopelessly romantic fancies, poetry and fiction short stories. http://about.me/brendandekei

2 responses »

  1. Bee! I’m so excited about your blog! Can’t wait for more posts:)
    The Zahir is one of my favourite books by Paulo Coelho… And your poem is captivating! I know my Zahir, and it has a lot to do with love!
    Kudos for your new blog!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

